Children on the Streets

There were a few kids playing in the streets that took a fancy for my SLR with its 70-200MM lens they compared with some kind of a gun or a bazooka! Thanks to the movies, these kids know of all kind of weapons, crimes, drugs, and all else that was once upon a time limited to adult understanding only.

What was interesting for me, was their request for me to take their pictures while they acted like jokers. One of the gird seemed shy and protested (covered in one of the pictures below), but seeing her contemporary kids enjoy the pictures, she joined in the frenzy as well.

All these shots were taken within two minutes, sitting within 20 meters’ radius. This was one of those exhilarating moments where I know I was getting one after another great shots from all around me. I realized it was more fun to capture human expressions at their original than anything else!

 

One thought on “Children on the Streets

Leave a Reply

