Funky Monkey

A picture I had posted over two years ago is being reposted in memory of the monkey I shot.
This was the poor one who lost both his hands when he accidentally jumped over a three-phase line and burned (if that’s the right phrase) his hands with electricity shocks. Thus, the two forelimbs are missing the claw.
and though we might think the monkey was ‘funky’ enough to do the stand-up trick, its actually a necessity and not a play trick!

Last time I was there, a few weeks ago, I checked and rechecked for the limb-less monkey but couldn’t find him (he didn’t move much beyond the Yogi Prapannacharya‘s territory the last time I noticed). I have a feeling he has not made it so far…

Funky Monkey

Funky Monkey

Leave a Reply

